Dr. Gerald Dorn receives 2019 Harrington Scholar-Innovator Award

View Content

The 2019 Harrington Scholar-Innovator Award recipients are:

Robert Anderson, MD, PhD—University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Treating systemic diseases with very long fatty acids

Rosa Bacchetta, MD—Stanford University
Genetically modified T cells to treat autoimmune disorders

Gerald Dorn, MD—Washington University School of Medicine
Targeting mitochondria to treat Charcot Marie Tooth and other neurodegenerative disorders

Joachim Herz, MD—University of Texas Southwestern
Targeting chronic inflammatory diseases

Paul Hruz, MD, PhD—Washington University School of Medicine
Novel treatment of non-alcoholic fatty liver disease

Peng Ji, MD, PhD—Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Identification of new therapeutics for blood cancers

V. Vinod Mootha, MD—University of Texas Southwestern
Precision medicine for age-associated vision loss

Dawn Wetzel, MD, PhD—University of Texas Southwestern
Developing novel, broad-based antiparasitics

T.C. Wu, MD, PhD—The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Augmenting universal immunity to combat cancer

Ellen Yeh, MD, PhD—Stanford University
Novel therapeutics to treat malaria