AAAS names 7 Washington University faculty as 2020 fellows

Douglas L. Mann, MD
View Content

Seven faculty members at Washington University in St. Louis are among 489 new fellows selected by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the world’s largest general scientific society. John Baugh, Aaron DiAntonio,MD, PhD, David H. Gutmann, MD, PhD, Barbara KunkelDouglas L. Mann, MD,Paul H. Taghert; and Lan Yang will receive the highest honor awarded by AAAS in recognition of their distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications.

The seven new fellows will be formally announced in the Nov. 27 issue of the journal Science and inducted Feb. 13 during the 2021 AAAS Annual Meeting, to be held online.