News Achievements Announcements Promotions

Milan J. Anadkat, MD: Appointed as Co-Director of the Office of Faculty Development for the Department of Medicine

Dear colleagues,

It is my pleasure to announce that Milan J. Anadkat, MD, Professor of Medicine, Division of Dermatology at Washington University School of Medicine has been appointed as Co-Director of the Office of Faculty Development for the Department of Medicine. Dr. Anadkat has outstanding background and training in faculty development and coaching that will enable him to help further enhance the culture, climate, and career development of faculty within the Department. Dr. Anadkat has been an outstanding member of the Washington University faculty since 2007. He is currently the Director of Clinical Trials for the Division of Dermatology, and recently served as the Dermatology Residency Program Director for the past eight years. Dr. Anadkat has tremendous background and experience with clinical care, clinical operations, residency program direction, medical education, and career development. He currently serves as the national chair of the Academic Dermatology Leadership Program.

In addition to his involvements within the department, Dr. Anadkat is active in numerous local, regional, and national academic efforts. He is currently on the Board of Directors for the Association of Professors in Dermatology, the Medical Dermatology Society, and the Missouri State Dermatologic Society. Dr. Anadkat’s scholarly interests focus on complex medical dermatology, especially chemotherapy induced skin toxicities, graft-versus-host disease, and hidradenitis suppurativa.  He is a nationally recognized speaker in the areas of chemotherapy induced skin toxicities. Dr. Anadkat has mentored many students, residents, and faculty both at our institution and nationally. We look forward to him expanding mentorship and career development in the department with this new leadership role. Please join me in congratulating Dr. Anadkat on his new position as the Co-Director of the Office of Faculty Development in the Department of Medicine.

Victoria J. Fraser, MD
Adolphus Busch Professor of Medicine
Chairman, Department of Medicine